Are Burger King Fries Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)
Everyone who is gluten-free knows the struggles of trying to find food they like. Modern diners have many dietary and health concerns. Restaurants offer gluten-free food.
Are Burger King Fries Gluten-Free In 2022?
Unfortunately, Burger King Fries are not considered gluten-free because they cook them in fryers that contain breaded items like onion rings, hash browns, and fish. Burger King, however, sells many items which may not be gluten-free like frozen drinks and salads that don’t contain croutons.
What’s the Ingredient List for Burger King Fries
Burger King fries contain 13 ingredients: Potatoes or Soybean Oil/Canola Oil and Palm Oil; Modified Potato Starch; Rice Flour; Potato Dextrin; Salt (Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate), Sodium Bicarbonate); Dextrose; Xanthan Gum. Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate is added for natural color.
Although rice flour is itself gluten-free, Burger King still released a statement telling patrons that their fries are cooked alongside products with gluten in them.
Because of this, it might be best for anyone who has gluten allergies to consider BK fries off-limits.
Does Burger King Have Gluten-Free Menu Options?
This is true if you take care with how you place your order.
Burger King lets you customize your food and make substitutions.
Take out the bun and order apple slices. Or a milkshake. This is one way you can enjoy gluten-free Burger King.
Is Burger King offering a gluten-free breakfast?
You can order Burger King breakfast options without the bread, just like their dinner menu. The croissant or biscuit can be removed and you can order just the sausage, egg and cheese sandwich.
You can also choose from a variety of gluten-free alternatives such as an omelet or sliced ham. Ask a Burger King representative for help if you are unsure.
Are Burger King’s Sandwich Buns Gluten-Free?
Although they do not have gluten, Burger King does allow you to order many sandwiches with no bun. The burger King hamburgers and sausage patties can be made gluten-free.
Burger King will allow you to request them not to put the bun on the whopper sandwich if it is gluten-free. This may be necessary in some instances to get the main ingredients into a salad.
Burger King Onion Rings are Gluten-Free
Burger King’s onion rings do contain wheat. They are therefore not gluten-free. Burger King’s delicious hashbrowns however are gluten-free.
Additionally, you will find some of their more popular items are gluten-free as well. These may include:
Burger King Salads Are Gluten-Free
Many of Burger King’s salads with accompanying dressings can be made gluten-free if you do not want to add croutons, or breaded meats.
So, for instance, the side salad in the garden is totally gluten-free. Burger King makes gluten-free dressings such as Ken’s Honey Mustard Avocado, Light Honey Balsamic, or Apple Cider Vinaigrette.
Are Burger King Drinks Gluten-Free?
Many of the beverages available at Burger King can be made gluten free. They offer frappes, shakes and ice-cold coffees.
You can’t go wrong with enjoying a tall glass of Coke or Sprite, as fountain drinks are by default gluten-free. Also gluten-free are Icees, which can be enjoyed when you feel like it.
What Fast Food Chains Offer Gluten-Free Menus?
There are many fast food restaurants that offer gluten-free menus.
This list does not include all companies looking for people with gluten allergies or sensitivities.
You can also order gluten-free meals at dine-in establishments. Many of these will indicate gluten-free plates on their menu:
If you don’t see a gluten-free option on your dine-in menu, feel free to ask a server or manager if any options are available to you.
For more information, check out whether Burger King sells ice cream and if Burger King serves milkshakes.
Burger King does offer gluten-free items, but cross-contamination is possible from other gluten-containing products that are cooked in the same fryers. You may also be able enjoy gluten-free Burger King products if you leave out buns, croissants and biscuits.
It is important to be mindful of gluten sensitivities and allergies when you eat on-the-go. With this in mind, order with care and ask questions about menu items you purchase when dining at Burger King.
Is Burger King French Fries Gluten-Free?
Burger King fries aren’t considered gluten-free as they contain breaded ingredients like onions rings, fish, and hash browns. Burger King, however, sells many items which may not be gluten-free like frozen drinks and salads that don’t contain croutons.
What is Gluten-Free at Burger King?
The Burger King Awhoppers without the bun must be gluten-free. A variety of other items from Burger King, including apple slices and sausage patties as well bacon, milkshakes, and bacon are gluten-free. April 12, 2018.
Does Burger King Fried Chicken Contain Wheat
According to Burger King, fries made from fried chicken will be prepared in fryers that can also make hash browns with wheat flour. This announcement was made today by the fast food chain. … They will be cooked the same way as Hash Browns, which contain wheat flour. Therefore there is the potential for cross-contact with an allergen in French fries.
Are French Fries Gluten-Free?
Plain fries, which include smiles and classic-cut cuts, as well as smiles and crinkle cut, are free from gluten. But, the seasoned contain wheat flour and barley as top ingredients. The beer batter fries, on the other hand, also include wheat flour.
.Are Burger King Fries Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)