Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

Chipotle Mexican Grill, Inc.




S&P 500 Component
Fast Casual
Founded July 13, 1993

; 28 years ago





Steve Ells
Headquarters 610 Newport Center Drive,

Newport Beach, California

, U.S.
Number of locations
3,000 (2022)


Area served
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Germany, France
Key people
  • Brian Niccol (Chairman and CEO)
  • Jack Hartung (Chief Financial Officer)
  • Chris Brandt (Chief Marketing Officer)
  • Scott Boatwright (Chief Restaurant Officer)
  • Curt Garner (Chief Technology Officer)
Revenue Increase


5.586 billion (2019)


US$443.958 million (2019)


US$350.158 million (2019)


Total assets

US$5.104 billion (2019)


Total equity

US$1.683 billion



Number of employees








Subway has a wide range of menu options, such as sandwiches, salads and melts. This allows customers to customize their order. Subway also caters to special dietary needs, such as fat-free sauce and halal meat.

Subway is a fast food franchise and many people are curious whether Subway wraps, or Subway bread, can be gluten-free. Here’s my research on Subway’s gluten free options.

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022?

Subway no longer offers gluten-free wraps within its stores in 2022. However, Subway does offer gluten-free bread, made in a gluten-free facility in a pre-made six-inch size. Because Subway makes meals on shared surfaces, it cannot guarantee products are entirely gluten-free.

  • Continue reading to find out more about Subway’s gluten-free wraps, other options for gluten-free Subway wraps, and which Subway products can be ordered gluten-free.
  • Subway has gluten-free wraps and breads

    Subway is unable to offer gluten-free wraps at its locations.

    With that, the wraps Subway offers include spinach and tomato and basil wraps, which both contain gluten according to the Subway allergens chart.

    Subway also offers gluten-free bread which can be ordered to build your sandwich.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway offers gluten-free bread

    Subway locations may offer glutenfree bread. Gluten-free bread is never baked together with any other bread or wrap product.

    Subway gluten-free bread can only be purchased in 6 inches.

    Subway is unable to carry gluten-free breads in 12-inch sizes, which are also called footlongs.

    Subway encourages customers to speak with their Subway sandwich artists about their gluten-free preferences in order ensure that Subway sandwiches are gluten free.

    Does Subway Make Its Gluten-Free Bread?

    No, Subway does not make its gluten-free bread in its stores to avoid contamination with other bread and wrap products.

    Subway instead uses gluten-free bread that is prepared and packed in gluten-free facilities and then delivered pre-wrapped to Subway.

    Subway’s gluten-free bread can only be purchased in six inches because it is prepackaged.

    Additionally, Subway gluten-free bread can be warmed in the oven like other bread types at Subway if you prefer your sandwich warmed.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    How many Subway locations have gluten-free wraps and bread?

    Subway has a franchisor model, so there’s no standard menu. Therefore, gluten-free bread can not be guaranteed at Subway.

    Subway’s locations are located in Rhode Island. Arlington. Virginia. New York. Massachusetts. Oregon.

    Before you visit Subway, make sure to ask them if they carry gluten-free bread.

    How is Subway Gluten-Free Bread Made?

    Subway Gluten-Free Bread contains egg whites as well as cornstarch and palm oil.

    Gluten-Free Living is pleased to present a list of the ingredients found in Subway’s Gluten-Free Bread.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway gluten-free bread is it good?

    Subway’s gluten free bread received positive reviews online. Gluten Free Yummy described it as tasty.

    Subway’s gluten-free bread is also described as soft, airy and as convenient fast food.

    Is Subway Coeliac Friendly?

    Subway offers gluten-free breads and other items, but it can cause problems for people with gluten-free diets due to the way Subway is prepared in stores.

    Subway prepares its food in shared spaces, meaning products can be contaminated with gluten.

    Subway states, on its website: “Subway cannot guarantee that any of its menu items is gluten-free 100%.”

    That said, informing your Subway sandwich artist of your gluten-free requirements is the best way to help ensure your Subway food remains gluten-free.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway has other options for gluten-free meals

    Subway may also be able to offer gluten-free products such as breads.

    Subway’s meat and protein selections include bacon strips and grilled chicken as well as cold cuts combo meats and steaks.

    Subway, which is also a gluten-free restaurant chain in Texas and Australia has tried out other options like brownies.

  • American Subways might eventually offer gluten-free meals if it is successful.
  • You can read more information about Subway by reading our posts: Subway offers gluten-free bread; Subway washes its vegetables; and Subway’s sauces.

  • Conclusion
  • Sadly, Subway does not currently offer gluten-free wraps in any of its stores.

    Subway is able to offer gluten free bread.

    Subway offers gluten-free bread in select Subway locations across America.

    Subway has tested gluten-free products as well, like brownies. Subway now also offers glutenless products like chicken, turkey, and ham.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free?

    Subway condiments contain no gluten, except for croutons. All Subway desserts contain gluten. Subway breads include wraps and English muffins.

    Subway has gluten-free bread 2021

    It is soft, rich, and tastes as delicious as it looks. *Not baked in-restaurant. Gluten-free breads are made in gluten-free facilities. We cannot guarantee 100% gluten-free because other items on our restaurant menus and ingredients are gluten-containing.

    Are Subway Sandwiches Gluten-Free?

    Subway offers gluten-free options. Subway has gluten-free bread available at certain locations. Subway also provides a wide range of gluten-free sandwich meats. Subway is currently not offering a glutenfree menu.

    Is Subway Safe For Celiacs?

    And as always, if you’re not sure, don’t risk it. Subway can offer gluten free bread. The sandwich is not truly a gluten-free sandwich. At best, it’s a non-gluten-containing sandwich, made in an environment which cannot be guaranteed to be free of allergens.Jun 26, 2019

    .Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    See also  What Age Does Subway Hire?
    Ethan L is a 32-year-old man with a passion for science and technology. He grew up in a small town in the Midwest and always had a fascination with how things worked. He excelled in math and science in high school and went on to earn a degree in computer…

    What's your reaction?

    Related Posts

    1 of 54